Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

20130903-130239.jpgThis is one of my favourite hats because it’s so easy to wear and goes with most of my clothes. As I’ve mentioned before, I love the 1920s, and I’d been searching for the perfect cloche hat for months before I found this one.

20130903-130245.jpgI bought it in a tiny shop in Rome in April. It’s made of felt, which means it’s easy to pack (it’s a nightmare trying to take some of my hats on holiday!), and the colour means it’s different to a lot of hats around.

I wore it to a big interview with a publisher (I didn’t get the job in the end), and a lot of people noticed it. I also got spotted in Oxford Street by SoFeminine Street Style and they posted my outfit on their website!

This is a picture of me wearing it at the Coliseum in Rome, wearing my awesome vintage sunglasses which I love so much:

053

