Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t think I’ve mentioned before that I’m a Harry Potter fan, and therefore this blog wouldn’t be complete without featuring a certain hat that has become famous within the fandom. Yes, I’m talking about Luna Lovegood’s incredible Lion’s head hat.

Luna Lovegood lion hatMade by the actress herself, this hat is alive with detail, from the multicoloured mane, to the whiskers, to the sharp teeth. Luna Lovegood wears this hat to support Gryffindor in the final Quidditch match of the season. Whilst they didn’t make the lion roar as it does in the book, you still can’t deny that it is truly triumphant!

In fact, the hat has become so popular that you can now buy hats inspired by it:

Granted, this isn’t as majestic as Luna’s, but I love that a character as quirky as Luna can inspire fashion. In fact, I’m now very tempted to buy this hat for myself…

